Reviews not posted

Discussion in 'CGR Site Admin, News and Announcements' started by xarmoreddriver, Jul 14, 2015.

1. xarmoreddriver

xarmoreddriver
    Expand Collapse

I made and posted 2 reviews at least 10 days ago and they have not been added to the list. I have been reviewing for several years and its seems my reviews always take a longer time to be posted. Why?

Dave

2. Texasrvers

Texasrvers
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator

Your last two reviews were submitted on July 9. At most other times of the year, they would be posted by now. However, this is our busiest time of year. Currently we are receiving around 100 reviews a day, and it takes longer than usual to get to the new ones. We are working as fast as we can, and your reviews will be posted as soon as possible.

Also I noticed that a lot of your other reviews have been submitted during the summer months so again they probably did not get posted as quickly as usual. It really depends on how many reviews have come in ahead of yours.

3. VietVet

VietVet
    Expand Collapse

I have the same problem, 3 reviews stuck in limbo. I get it, this site is run by volunteers, and summer is a busy time! If I have 3 and the OP has 2 I wonder how many more are waiting for someone to approve. At some point it diminishes the value of the WEB site as a source to get timely, factual campground information. My wife and I travel a lot and I was looking for a WEB site to share our campground experience and help make selections on our next destination, which is why we selected this site. I guess I need to keep looking because I need access to timely campground reviews and it would appear that this site can’t meet our needs!

4. NYDutch

NYDutch
    Expand Collapse