RV newbie looking for advice

Discussion in 'Trip Planning and Travel Concerns' started by happyflyr, Nov 2, 2015.

1. happyflyr

happyflyr
    Expand Collapse

Greetings,

I'm a total rv newbie, finally decided to rent an rv and have an adventure around Christmas time. I'm based in NorCal, not too far from San Francisco. Originally, i thought to go Grand Canyon, but it turns out that RVing in subzero weather is a whole new ballgame, so that won't work. I'm looking for ideas on where else to go (within California). I'll have about a week, and i'll be traveling with kids. All suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

2. RickB

RickB
    Expand Collapse

I can't suggest specific places to visit because I don't know what you and the kids enjoy. But, I'll suggest planning your vacation around activities that keep the kids from becoming bored. The days are at their shortest then, so plan some activities with the kids that will fill the time between dark and bedtime. Your RV will become very small if the kids are bouncing off the walls. Wherever you go, try to create memories!

3. BankShot

BankShot
    Expand Collapse