KOA

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by easyrider65_01, Sep 29, 2004.

1. easyrider65_01

easyrider65_01
    Expand Collapse

I am relatively new to owning an RV and I was wondering if KOAs as a whole are nice or if it better to stay non-franchise cg s. I f have stayed a few KOAs and I get the feeling that KOA does not monitor the cgs that are not in the more tourist areas. I plan on doing a lot of traveling and KOA has a great website to locate a cg. I hope that my poor experiences have been the exception rather than the norm. So, as a whole are KOAs to be avoided :angry: or enjoyed :D ?

2. Cheryl

Cheryl
    Expand Collapse

We have stayed at some very nice KOAs and some very bad ones. I think this website is the best to use to locate a good campground.
    Just click on the map of the state that you want to visit (on the front page - http://campgroundreviews.com/ ) and you will be able to view honest opinions on a lot of different campgrounds, opinions posted by "regular" people just like yourself.

3. Beastdriver

Beastdriver
    Expand Collapse

Its like any other campground chain, as Cheryl says, with some good ones and some bad ones. The ONLY campground information site I know that is generally dependable in telling like it is about a specific campground is this one. Check here before you make a reservation.

4. Sunflyer

Sunflyer
    Expand Collapse