Suggestions places to stay for medical reason in Birmingham, Al

Discussion in 'Trip Planning and Travel Concerns' started by Skymessenger, Jul 30, 2015.

1. Skymessenger

Skymessenger
    Expand Collapse

I am a pastor in Southern Alabama. First, I want to make it clear I do not want a handout. I would like suggestions on the best way to go about this matter. Please share your opinion on this matter.

One of our church members is on a transplant list. We are getting closer to getting the call to go to Birmingham for the surgery. We are not sure of how long he will remain in Birmingham. Does anyone know of any places where we could stay in our camper for a reasonable price? In fact we want the family to stay there.

I would like to find a solution and take care of it. We have six hours to get to Birmingham once we receive the call. So the question is what will be the best way to handle this matter. Thanks.

2. Texasrvers

Texasrvers
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator

I see you have not gotten any replies yet, so if you have not yet received the call to go to Birmingham maybe I can offer at least a little advice. I did a search for parks within 25 mi of Birmingham. We do not seem to have a lot of parks listed in the area, and I do not know how far out of the city you are willing to stay. Some of the places you might look at would be Birmingham South Campground, Hoover RV Park, Oak Mountain State Park, Tennehill Ironwork Historical State Park, and Cherokee Campground. The best thing to do is to look up these places on our website and see if they have the facilities and rates you would like. Then I suggest you call the ones you are interested in and explain your situation. Perhaps they might be willing to work with you on having a spot available for you when you get the call to go to Birmingham.

Sorry I can't be more help, but maybe this will get you started. And perhaps some of our other members will have some suggestions.

3. Skymessenger

Skymessenger