Caddo Lake State Park

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by fanman, Apr 7, 2011.

1. fanman

fanman
    Expand Collapse

I asked the question if anyboby knew anything about Backwater Jacks RV park near Jefferson, Texas. There was no reply.

Is anyone familiar with Caddo Lake State Park aslo near Jefferson aslo.
    Would this be a nice palce to spend some time?

2. Texasrvers

Texasrvers
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator

We have friends who love it, and they go every chance they get, but I have no personal knowledge of it or even what's there.

3. sonflower

sonflower
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(fanman @ Apr 7 2011, 09:28 AM) [snapback]25782[/snapback]

I asked the question if anyboby knew anything about Backwater Jacks RV park near Jefferson, Texas. There was no reply.

Is anyone familiar with Caddo Lake State Park aslo near Jefferson aslo.
    Would this be a nice palce to spend some time?

We just returned from Caddo Lake State Park. We were there 4/7 through 4/10 2011. We are tent campers. We were in 31 and 32. I would be happy to answer any questions for you.

4. fanman

fanman
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(sonflower @ Apr 11 2011, 05:12 PM) [snapback]25823[/snapback]

We just returned from Caddo Lake State Park. We were there 4/7 through 4/10 2011. We are tent campers. We were in 31 and 32. I would be happy to answer any questions for you.

We have never been to Caddo Lake SP and was just wondering about the facilities and amenities. There is a new RV Park Backwater Jacks near there and was curious about it also

5. sonflower

sonflower
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(fanman @ Apr 12 2011, 08:39 AM) [snapback]25828[/snapback]

We have never been to Caddo Lake SP and was just wondering about the facilities and amenities. There is a new RV Park Backwater Jacks near there and was curious about it also