Half-price Campgrounds

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by slabman, Oct 28, 2007.

1. slabman

slabman
    Expand Collapse

We pulled into a campground in Ruidoso NM last night and noticed a sign on the door, saying "If you're rude, go away", or something to that effect. When the owner quoted the price, I mentioned the half-off club price to which he commented "those spots are already taken". So I chuckled and said "that's what they all say". I WAS laughing and trying to appeal to his humorous side, but I guess not. He handed back my registration slip. saying "You can't stay here, not going to put up with this". So we left.

Now I'm not a novice at this club thing. I see it as another way to market one's business, but I do get tired of them having an excuse for why it doesn't apply to you or I in too many instances. Once they have you on-site, who is going to leave? I think we should all understand what this marketing approach is all about and not expect too much.

The campground is the Bonito Sundance RV Park in Ruidoso NM.

2. Butch

Butch
    Expand Collapse

Thank you for sharing your experience. This type of information is exactly what is needed for the Rving public to make a decision, on an establishment, to spend your monies and time on. Thanks again.

3. Texasrvers

Texasrvers
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator