Need Lession On Campground Memberships/plans,+/-s,options Ect?

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by aRVowl, Feb 24, 2013.

1. aRVowl

aRVowl
    Expand Collapse

With the abundance of campground membership plans & options available, Some one/some where should of written a primer on how to choose the best campground plan for an individual's needs. And explained the pit falls/traps that await the unwary!! Can anyone point me to an unbiased resource that gets me smart on this aspect of RVing. Thks Happy Trails!!

2. docj

docj
    Expand Collapse
    RVing Expert

You seem to be approaching the question from the perspective that a campground membership is desirable or necessary. Although some RVers feel that memberships are an important aspect of their RV experience, just as many or more don't have any interest in buying into a membership program.

My wife and I have been full-timing for over two years and see no reason why we would want anything other than the inexpensive Good Sam and Passport America memberships. We like to go where we want to and don't want our travels to be constrained by the presence or absence of CG's that are part of our club. Furthermore, we carefully select the CG's we stay at mostly based on reviews posted on this website; there are plenty of membership parks reviewed here that we wouldn't even consider staying at.

3. kcmoedoe

kcmoedoe
    Expand Collapse