Out Of The Country

Discussion in 'General Community Discussions' started by cougarTT, Mar 14, 2008.

1. cougarTT

cougarTT
    Expand Collapse

I am active duty military serving my country overseas until May. I sure am looking forward to seeing some trees and not sand, getting the TT unwinterized and getting back to spending time with the wife and kids in the good old USA outdoors. :D

2. HappiestCamper

HappiestCamper
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(cougarTT @ Mar 14 2008, 12:55 PM) [snapback]10726[/snapback]

I am active duty military serving my country overseas until May. I sure am looking forward to seeing some trees and not sand, getting the TT unwinterized and getting back to spending time with the wife and kids in the good old USA outdoors. :D

God bless you and all in service, past, present, and future - police and firemen also.

3. MaineDon

MaineDon
    Expand Collapse

Cougar: May is not far away and you'll be home before you know it. As a former Vietnam Vet, I fully understand your desire to return to a normal life. Thanks so much for the sacrifices you've made....and Happy Camping.

4. John Blue

John Blue
    Expand Collapse

Welcome back HOME! May is not far away now. You all have done a great job to keep the peace and our enemy's at bay. Most all on this board have been in some form of service over the past years. We all know the pain to serve and be away from our home. Great job, enjoy your RV life.

5. FosterImposters

FosterImposters
    Expand Collapse

Thank so much Cougar for a job well done! Please thank your wife for sharing you. Can't wait to have you back and chatting about all things camping....in the US! ;)

6. cougarTT

cougarTT
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(cougarTT @ Mar 14 2008, 11:55 AM) [snapback]10726[/snapback]

Thank you all, It is nice to be able to hear from you. Being over here makes me more proud to serve my country, and with that protecting the people of our nation.
    THANKS AGAIN! B)

7. Beastdriver

Beastdriver