Stay By The Month

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by benshoort, Jan 2, 2009.

1. benshoort

benshoort
    Expand Collapse

Hi I am very new to the rv lifestyle, I want to buy a travel trailer to use for my job but unsure of the cost I will be paying to stay by the month; Can anyone please shed some light on the subject for me please? I will be mostly in the AL, GA, and KY region, any help will be thankful...

2. Tallboy

Tallboy
    Expand Collapse

Look on the reviews for a campground in the area you want to be. Maybe buy the Trailer Life Directory. www.trailerlifedirectory.com Then call the places your interested in and see how much they will charge you for what you want. 30 or 50 amp, ielectric extra or with the cost of the month, Water, sewer, pull thru, back in. If you are staying longer then one month might be less. What ever you might want. Prices can be $200 a month including electric on up plus a lot of places you have to pay electric. Just depends on the campground and how fancy of a place you are looking for.

3. abbygolden

abbygolden
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(benshoort @ Jan 3 2009, 02:02 AM) [snapback]14711[/snapback]

Hi I am very new to the rv lifestyle, I want to buy a travel trailer to use for my job but unsure of the cost I will be paying to stay by the month; Can anyone please shed some light on the subject for me please? I will be mostly in the AL, GA, and KY region, any help will be thankful...

Welcome to the forum. I can't help you directly for the areas you state, but I can tell you that paying monthly is MUCH cheaper than paying by the day or even the week.

4. DXSMac

DXSMac
    Expand Collapse