Want Some Help As I Am New

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by bonisee, Jan 19, 2011.

1. bonisee

bonisee
    Expand Collapse

Hi, I am new in camping. Went out west last year with a german shepherd and hoped for some nice places to walk some trees and space in the parks themselves. Most parks were simply utilitarian places to park your Rv while you went off someplace else. I was hoping for a beautiful Rv park to stay in, to walk my dog, to look at beauty, maybe a river or lake to sit outside and paint or read.
    We were crushed in cramped spaces with gravel to walk on and tiny places to walk dogs. If anyone has any ideas going toward the west. Bill loves Colorado, Wyoming but I am willing to really look anywhere for being able to remain in beauty. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

2. DXSMac

DXSMac
    Expand Collapse

Each of the reviews has a "check off" box for whether or not it's pet friendly.

I know personally that Horn Rapids RV Resort in Richland, WA has a dog walking area, but then, you would have to have a reason to go to Richland, WA.

JJ

3. FosterImposters

FosterImposters
    Expand Collapse

Welcome aboard, not only to camping but to a great forum to share all things camping! B)

Have not posted my review yet, but roughly 14 miles east of Temecula, California is: Rancho California RV Resort. Listed here under Aguanga, California. Located off I-15, then east on south highway 79. Full hook-ups (20, 30, 50 amps) on large concrete lots: some basic, some with lavish outdoor kitchens. Tons of grass between lots. Verizon, Sprint and ATT cel phone and air-cards work. Renting from absentee owners (via the very pleasant HOA team, Fairway Associates) is the best value for longer term stays. Ranges from $400 - $750 a month.