White Water?

Discussion in 'General Community Discussions' started by mrs_truesdell, Feb 2, 2008.

1. mrs_truesdell

mrs_truesdell
    Expand Collapse

hi we do not have water holding tanks and our trailor is only 2 years old we bought 2nd hand. just wondering why our water is white but if we go out to the spiquit and get the water it is clear. is there something we can run through our water line to maybe flush the tubeing? thinking whoever had it before used heavy calcuim water and has bad build up. this is also a fema trailor dose that make any difference?

2. lawdog

lawdog
    Expand Collapse

I am no expert, but does it do it all the time? If it happens just after you hook up to a water supply it might be air in the lines. Mine does this for a short time then as I use it more it goes away. Just a thought.

3. mrs_truesdell

mrs_truesdell
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(mrs_truesdell @ Feb 2 2008, 03:05 PM) [snapback]10119[/snapback]

hi we do not have water holding tanks and our trailor is only 2 years old we bought 2nd hand. just wondering why our water is white but if we go out to the spiquit and get the water it is clear. is there something we can run through our water line to maybe flush the tubeing? thinking whoever had it before used heavy calcuim water and has bad build up. this is also a fema trailor dose that make any difference?

QUOTE(mrs_truesdell @ Feb 2 2008, 03:05 PM) [snapback]10119[/snapback]

4. Big Ben

Big Ben
    Expand Collapse

Do you have a water filter? If it keeps coming out discolorred there must be a build up some where. You might take the water and have it checked to find out what is causing the color.

5. mrs_truesdell

mrs_truesdell
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(Big Ben @ Feb 4 2008, 10:33 AM) [snapback]10144[/snapback]

Do you have a water filter? If it keeps coming out discolorred there must be a build up some where. You might take the water and have it checked to find out what is causing the color.